Ilford Magical Society: Chas Nobbs Close-up Competition 2012 – 13


Dave Kay: Winner

  Seven magicians took part in this year’s competition
which included past winners and newcomers alike.
Cards, rope, coins, razors,fire and cups and balls all played their part in this year’s competition. The judges, which included Lizzie Dearden of the Ilford Recorder and led by magical judge John O’Riordan had a tough time coming to their decision this year as the standard was so high.


This year’s entrants

 Nevertheless they judged that Dave Kay was the winner with Kevin Bird in second place and Paul Clancy in third. Well done to all.


Dave Kay’s name will now join the likes of professional magicians Nick Einhorn and Scott Penrose on the trophy.